Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-07-18 - 11:47 a.m.

Augh....The Heat!!!

To give you an idea of how hot it is here:

- It's Noon and already 103 degrees in the shade.

- Yesterday a friend of mine had his a/c go out. It was 97 degrees in his house.

- Three homeless people died from the heat yesterday.

- The a/c has been out at work and I have been nauseous for the past half hour. And so has my boss.

- My co-worker went home to take a shower before and afternoon meeting because she's been here since 6 a.m. before the mediocre a/c started.

- We have about 10+ wildfires burning through AZ because it's so dry and we had thunderstorms yesterday.

- My dogs won't even go outside. Or if they do...they pee really quickly and then beg to be let inside.


Hubby and I were discussing were to move eventually. We were thinking Seattle or New York. I'm going to put my vote in for North Pole tonight.

If you need me, I'll be the glistening puddle under a desk.

Smokin!

2 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries