Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-07-03 - 8:50 a.m.

Vacation Dream Sequence

Ugh, I just woke up from the weirdest dream. Not exactly what to make of it.


Dream Sequence � Skip if you don�t like dreams
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

I dreamt that I decided to go back to college. There was one class I wanted to take and so I went back to the school and talked to the counselor. They were excited that I was coming back and reenrolled me for school. (Even while I was dreaming I wondered why I had to re-enroll because I had been out of school less than a semester.)

So I went back home and woke up in the morning ready to go. I got dressed and headed over to Starbucks. For some reason I had difficulty getting a coffee. By the time I had my coffee, I realized I was running late. So I got into my car, but it wouldn�t start. So I got a ride from someone else.

I believe it was someone from a gangster film that drove me in, perhaps Ray Liotta. He was really cool and was driving all in roads that I was worried about, but he got me to class only half an hour late.

My class was on the third floor. In the past I had always had difficulties getting to the floor by elevator, but I tried anyway. The elevator reached the third floor and there was no roof. The landing was about ten feet below the elevator and it was only about three feet wide. The wind was whipping about.

I decided to go back downstairs and try to stairs. I asked everyone which stairwell went to the third floor, but everyone looked at me like I was crazy.

While I was asking around, John Cusack was walking around and looked concerned about me. He offered to take me to the third floor via the elevator. So he bundled me up in the elevator, gave me a kiss and a hug, and sent me up. When the doors opened I stayed inside for a moment wondering how I was going to accomplish this, when I heard his voice telling me to jump. So I jumped and landed in his arms. I looked up at him and thanked him, then he tried to walk me to class. But there was none.

It was all open and only a desk and two chairs stood. There was some kind of specter that was trying to get at us, but then explained that since we actually made it to the 3rd floor, we could have one day without him coming after us. Then he asked why I had come to the third floor. I explained that my class itinerary said me room was on the third floor.

Specter: �There are no classes on the third floor.�

Me: �Of course there are. It�s on my schedule.�

Specter: �It�s on your schedule? No way, show me.�

Me: �Well, maybe not on my schedule, but in the class book. �

Specter: �Well of course. It�s a joke all the school plays. But when any student�s schedule is printed out the room changes.�

John sat down with me and started reading. I kinda of kept watch over him to ensure the specter didn�t break his promise.

Then�I woke up. My three little nieces were running all over the place and screaming, so end of dream. Still sleepy though. *yawn*

1 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries