Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-06-14 - 10:22 p.m.

Top 6 Reasons why this day sucks

What a freaking day!!

Well I found out my blood type is A+. Same as grandma, same as hubby. So everyone can siphon off me!!

Okay, so I'm a little bratty today. For several reasons:

#1. Aunt Flo is in town. This usually affects me a lot.

#2. Mom calls to say she pushed it again and banged her knee up and her arm. Therefore, a) I have to come over twice a day to helo grandma give meds to four little fwittens they've takn under their wing, b) I have to swing by sometime next week to help move all kinds of crap out to the curb for bulk trash, and c) I have to swing by once their front porch is done to help paint. Yay.

#3. The project at work has consumed all my time, at work and at home. I know this is my fault, however I expect nothing less from me than perfection. And in order to get this project done right and on time, I must work on it a lot.

#4. No vacation is approved until this project gets done which sucks. Hubby is on break and it would have been nice to take a couple of days to take a break. However that which I need to take a break from is what is restricting me from going.

#5. Had to cancel lunch with my old boss today because of said project.

#6. I'm about to go off on my boss's boss's boss because of his schmarmy attitude towards the project. I've labeled him the "Git-R-Done" guy because he doesn't care how, he just wants it done.

:-p Nyah.

So anyway, that's it in a nutshell. I'm bound to go postal any minute now, so ensure to keep an eye on good old Arizona. News to follow: "Redhead goes psycho."

Luvs everyone!!

BTW, whatever your beliefs, please pray/light a candle/kill a chicken for my great uncle. He's in a coma in NY right now. Sounds awful, but I guess things could be worse. I wonder what being in a coma is like. I hope he coms out, so I can ask him.

- - - - - -

Okay, okay, I'm gonna be positive about this. I just wrote today's description and realized how dramatic I'm being. So I'm going to list the top 6 reasons I should be grateful to offset the above crappy reasons.

#1. I'm A+ blood type therefore if I have any need, I have many donors.

#2. I got to spend 30 minutes with cute little fwittens (aka kittens) and my grandmother and mom.

#3. Regardless of what the doctors have said, my mother is still alive.

#4. Big project means big recognition.

#5. I live in a day in age in which I can watch cool science programs all night while I do work.

#6. Most my friends and family are doing relatively well. Every night when I pray for them, I'm amazed at my good fortune not only have these people as my friends and family, but that also my prayers have been answered for them.

Love you guys!!

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries