Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-05-30 - 12:30 p.m.

Gift Fiasco

Ugh!!! I had lunch with the in-laws yesterday. Well the female in-laws and stepfather-in-law. I would never complain about my father-in-law, he kicks ass!!

Anyway, we were celebrating a belated mother's day, and the reponse to the gifts was less than favorable. I couldn't believe it!!!

When I asked hubby later why that was, he responded that it was probably because we gave dad-in-law a computer and then we gave them "just" some warming booties.

My mom was excited by those booties!! They're aromtherapeutic and have the ability to either warm in the microwave or chill in the freezer. They're good gifts!! I would love them.

If that's really what it is, I'll be pissed. Okay, I'm already pissed!!!

This is the whole reason why I hate to do the whole gifting thing. Why does it come down to how much the gift was or who got more? I freakin hate it!!

I've actually tried to get my family to stop the whole gift thing for Christamas but they love it too much. I hate it. I would rather just spend time with everyone. Not worry about the whole gift bullshit about who got what and how much it costs.

Anyway, I'm trying to get over it, but it's proving to be a little difficult.

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries