Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-05-03 - 8:03 p.m.

Found Dog

Life is never without excitement and opportunities for stress.

Yesterday I was taking a break outside and the cutest little dog went trotting by. He stopped by some other people first who seemed to say hi but didn�t grab him. Once he trotted off I asked if he had a collar and everyone replied that he only had a flea collar.

I watched him trot off and thought sadly, �I hope he doesn�t get run over by a car.�

Five minutes later the little guy came back and I was able to call him over. He trotted right up and was panting like crazy. I looked him over and then looked around to see if there was any owner running around franticly trying to find their little dog.

Unfortunately there wasn�t, so I grabbed him and took him home.

He rode in the car nicely, although a few times he tried to jump in my lap a couple of times. However, I told him sternly no and he stayed off.

I brought him home and put him into the backyard without an incident with our other two dogs. He was thirsty as heck, but incredibly loveable.

Isn�t he cute??

I looked all over the net for his owners, but didn�t find any lost dogs that fit his description. I told hubby not to let him near our dogs as we don�t know if he has any diseases, but he looks as healthy as a new puppy.

Hubby eluded to keeping him, but he has this full set of hairy balls and I�m not sure our oldest dog, a male, would get along with him. We introduced them through the screen door, but Buster was having none of it. The little puppy just jumped around, but Buster went crazy.

We left him outside for the night with a nice plump comforter and some food and water. He whines a little when we first go inside, but then settles down immediately.

Today I tried to look around for his owner some more, but to no avail. Hubby keeps on eluding to keeping him. Perhaps if he got fixed? He is smaller than Buster. But I don�t know�

We�ll see.

1 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries