Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-04-14 - 11:58 p.m.

Work Entry

OMG!!!

Okay this is going to be pretty boring, but there is no way I'm getting any sleep.

I don't know if I mentioned it before, but we have a running bet going with our boss over a report.

Odds were we weren't going to get the numbers right (I won't explain), but after hours of working the data, I think I got it right.

That's all based on an asumption though on one little thing.

So I emailed my immediate and told her to look at the numbers if my assumption is right (give me a break, I've only been there three months and don't know everything yet) and ignore the numbers if my assumption was wrong.

Anyway, my Murphys Law indicator is going off the scale.

I so hope my assumption is correct, but I SOOOO believe that I'm going to go in tomorrow all happy and excited and she's going to tell me I was TOTALLY wrong.

Pretty sad when the thing that makes you the most excited and gives you heart palpitations is a report at work.

Wish me luck!!!

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries