Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-03-28 - 9:10 p.m.

Dumba**

Okay, maybe it's just me, and I think I've visited this topic before, but is everyone just f***in stupid?!?!

Let me give some examples:

1. There are pharmicists in this world that are refusing women birth control (not only at their pharmacy, but holding onto their prescription so they can't get it anywhere else either) because of their own personal beliefs. And they think it's okay.

2. Some guy who was up for murder charges was given the death penalty by jurors who reviewed the bible in their jury sessions because the bible said "eye for an eye". (Apparently they forgot about bible part 2, otherwise know as the New Testament.)

3. We have a president who claims to be a good christian but endorses war.

4. Oh do I really need to go on? There are tons of examples I could give...

Aughh!!!!!

Okay, maybe I'm a little egotistical. I may feel that a Master's degree and a 140 IQ gives me carte blanche to roll my eyes at people.

But COME ON!!!

By the way, this little rant was brought to you by the folks at Penn and Teller's Bullshit! show.

If you haven't seen this show, please do.

Maybe they're preaching to the choir, but it's nice to see scientific evidence (or rather lack thereof) uphold those beliefs that I have found self-evident.

I'm not such a dumba** after all now, am I?

(snicker, snicker)

Dumba** Example #5

Okay really people, I believe in whats-her-faces husband's right to carry out what he feels is a proper decision, but can't we find some more humane way to put the poor woman out of her misery?!?!

I mean starvation and dehydration?! Sh**, if that's the way I gotta go, hook me up forever man!! At least give me some morphine so I don't know I'm goin'!

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries