Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-03-06 - 4:44 p.m.

First Friday

We finally got out and did something this Friday!!!

Friday afternoon, I asked hubby when I was going to meet his girlfriend (a running joke because he has this friend at school he's always hanging out with).

Anyway, he said that night if I wanted to as it was First Friday and they were all going out. So I figured, what the heck, why not??

First Friday, apparently, is when all the artsy types go to downtown Phoenix and hang out. You have a bunch of artists that just set up shop on the streets or open their galleries to the public.

It was freakin awesome!! We walked around to the galleries, then checked out the street vendors. We listened to a little music and watched a bunch of firedancers. This was all at night, so it kind of had this hippie/artsy/open flavor to it. I loved it!!

As a matter of fact, hubby and I are thinking about purchasing a house downtown now. That way, during the weekends, we could just step outside and enjoy the local stuff.

I have definately got to get out more...

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries