Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-07-06 - 8:58 a.m.

Smoke-Out!!

Okay gang, it�s smoke-out week for our little group.

I have officially quit smoking last Friday. I have not had a cigarette since 9 p.m. on Thursday.

Ms. Redtoaster claims only having two cigarettes yesterday (which is an immense improvement compared to the pack she usually smokes) and to top it off, no wine!!! Wow!!

So who else is going to join our little gang of converters?? Trrraaaacccc??? Hmmmm?????

It was a little hard at first, however I�m doing better now. I have even gone on smoke break with my buddy at work, but have refrained from taking in first-hand smoke. However, that second-hand smoke was delicious.

I also want to lose weight, however that will probably have to wait about a week until I stop having these little mini-nic fits and also get over my PMS.

Pray for my husband�s sanity as he�s dealing with an emotional, nicked out wife to spend his time with.

Things have been going okay. I�m still kinda of tired in the mornings, much better now that I have quit smoking. My sense of smell hasn�t come back altogether, but it�s getting better. It�s just gonna take a little while. I think once I start exercising and eating right, I�ll feel loads better.

Obviously, I can�t get past this topic, so I�ll leave you with your thoughts. Will try to post tonight. Later, lovelies!!

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries