Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-03-02 - 8:40 a.m.

New Roommate

Sigh! What is with men?!?!

Okay, that's a little sexist. What's with MY man?!?!

Here's the story...

Hubby brings home a friend, I think it was last Friday. This guy got kicked out of his apartment, and so hubby brought him home. Like a little puppy dog found on the street. (Isn't that an adorable image?)

Anyway, the guy is not bad, as far as 20 year olds go. He's nice, funny, he cleans house a little. He's pretty respectable.

Of course, as 20 year olds go too, he likes to hang out and have fun. More so than say, do homework.

The whole point of him being in AZ of course, is to go to school.

Hubby starts getting all upset because this guy ditched class yesterday, stayed home, and had a few beers with another friend.

Okay now, let me restate, this is a 20 year old kid. As a matter of fact I'm going to refer to him as The Kid from now on.

His only concerns are beer and poontang (sp?). Okay, that's not fair either. He actually does draw well and plays guitar. And plays video games.

He just needs to focus a little more on homework and school.

I know, I know. I'm sure a lot of people disagree with me. But this is my reasoning...

This Kid has done some pretty questionable things in the past. But all in all, he's a good kid. Reminds me a lot of my husband.

Hubby has gone through a lot in the past ten years. I went through a lot during those past 10 years. But I feel good knowing I never turned my back on him and he's not living in the streets selling his body for crack, or something like that.

The Kid is not even nearly as bad as hubby was when I found him. (You have to remember I love my husband dearly and would put up with ALOT for him.)

I calmly (okay, not so calmly) told my hubby this morning, "You brought him home. He's at our house for a reason. If he was responsible and mature he wouldn't be at our house in the first place. Its one thing to give a bum a dollar off the streets to help him out, another totally different thing to take some kid in to help him out. And while although it's extremely admirable, it takes time and patience. It's not going to be easy."

I don't think hubby gets this just yet. He's just waking up to reality and is starting to realize how the real world works. But I don't think he realizes how freakin hard it can be to be a humanitarian.

We'll see how this all plays out. I'll keep you updated.

Oh, btw, I got my braces off finally. Feels weird, but looks great!!!! Yay!!!!

1 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries