Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-01-28 - 11:57 a.m.

These are few of my favorite things

Another day, another dollar -- as grandma likes to say.

Isn't it funny how you pick up on these little things that you think are second nature to everyone else, but then you find out only you and yours use them? For example, when ordering something WITHOUT something, I would use the word 'sans'. "Could I have a turkey sandwich sans the mustard?" Can't tell you how many odd looks I've received on that one.

Anyway, my best friend did something in her diary that I figured I'd do with mine. I'm new here, and since no one is probably reading this anyway......I'll use up good blank space with a list of describing to you who I am:

So not in any specific order:
1) My favorite color is green
2) I have two dogs: one pitbull, the other pitbull/retriever mix
3) I have two cats: one white and one black
4) Three fish: two goldfish and one plecostomaous
5)one husband: who I adore, but tests my patience sometimes
6) I'm sure my husband could say likewise about me
7) I'm a full-time student 2 semesters away from getting my masters degree
8) I work full-time as an analyst, which I love
9) My boss is great!!
10) I have a bud in England who I miss dearly
11) I have a another bud from my last job who I miss dearly
12) I have a bud from another job that i miss dearly
13) I also have two more buds from school that I miss dearly
14) That's about it in friends, I'm what they call a retriever: takes me long to trust someone, but once I have we're friends for life
15) I love Scrabble
16) I love reading
17) I'm overweight, yet gorgeous (okay you can question that one)
18) i live in Phoenix, AZ
19) I grew up literally in the desert, burned trash, hauled water
20) I don't talk to my father anymore after he blew off my graduation among other things
21) I love my father-in-law as if he were my own
22) No kids
23) Like to bowl, last time I did I think I had about 160 avg (not bad)
24) I'm intrigued by philosophy, religion, politics, and sex
25) I love to talk about taboo subjects
26) I daydream a lot
27) I'm an awful housekeeper
28) I love the Beatles, Weezer, Sting, Audioslave, Coldplay, disco, alternative, rock n roll, classical, jazz...
29) I love movies too, especially Zoolander, Cary Grant movies, American History X, American Beauty, Fight Club, Evil Dead
30) Favorite Actors: Kevin Spacey, Bruce Campbell, Cary Grant, Edward Norton, Steve Buscemi
31) Favorite Authors: Koontz, King, Jennifer Crusie, Michael Crichton
32) Favorite smell: gardenias and vanilla
33) Favorite Perfume: Hypnotic Poison (or passion I think)
34) Favorite Languages to code in: vba, vb, html, sql (I know i'm such a geek)
350 I'm a total techno-geek, love technology
35) Fav Places to shop: Best Buy, Target, Frys Electronics, Homeplace
36) Fav resteraunts: Oven Baked Pizza, Chipotle, The Spaghetti Company, Sweet Tomatoes

That should be enough huh? :-0

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries